artsandyouthlove

Books, Music, Movies, Youth Issues, Random Stuff

The Daisy Award

with 6 comments


Woot, my first blog award 😀

 First, I’d like to thank God for guiding the writing ability He bestowed on me.  Next, I’d like to thank my fellow blogger Summer from anyonething for nominating me for this award and for explaining how all of these blog awards work.  According to her, this award is for a blog that is good and vibrant 🙂 Finally, I’d like to thank all of my readers and my fellow bloggers for your comments and support!

Now to follow the rules for this award:

  • Thank the person who nominated you (Thank Youse again, Summer :D)
  • Tell the readers seven unusual things about yourself
  • Nominate some worthy bloggers

7 Unusual Things

  1. While I love gothic literature (which has horror and sometimes romance) and I love the tv show Supernatural (which is just plain paranormal horror), I do not like horror movies.
  2. I am the only one in my nuclear family that doesn’t like soup
  3. I am a geek in two languages: English (geek) & Japanese (otaku)
  4. I don’t listen to music people expect me to listen to.
  5. If a book has been adapted into a movie or something else, I would rather read the book first.
  6. I discovered my writing ability while being bored.
  7. I do not have seven unusual things about me. How normal am I?

And now, I nominate the following bloggers for this award:

Written by Serena Zola

September 7, 2012 at 7:57 PM

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Oh my goodness!!! Thank you for nominating me! It’s been a crazy time for me and to see that I’ve been nominated (for my first, as well), put a major smile on my face! 🙂

    mystmusician

    September 13, 2012 at 7:11 PM

  2. 🙂 Thanks! 😀 I shall go make a blog now

    gracieloco2015

    September 8, 2012 at 6:03 PM

  3. Woot woot! Congrats on getting your first blog award, I bet it’s a great feeling. 🙂 I love the TV show Supernatural too. I think the problem with horror movies is that they just have no depth, and minimal storyline a lot of the time, it’s so easy for them to become cliched.
    You can speak Japanese!? That’s awesome. I have to admit I have never really had an affinity for languages which is a shame really because they’re very useful. How come you decided to learn Japanese? Or to learn English if it was the other way round lol. If you don’t mind me asking? 🙂

    I’ll make sure to check these other bloggers out.

    beckyday6

    September 8, 2012 at 5:53 PM

    • I can’t actually speak Japanese; I just meant that I knew the words for geek in two languages.Unfortunately, I can’t learn Japanese right now because I’m required to learn Spanish for my associate’s degree 😥 I do want to learn Japanese someday, because Japan is my favorite country… and so I can watch Japanese animation without English subtitles 😛

      And, yes, it does feel great to get my first blog award ^_^

      yawriterinthemaking

      September 9, 2012 at 7:50 AM

      • Ohh right lol, my bad. It’s still very cool though!

        beckyday6

        September 9, 2012 at 11:16 AM


Leave a Reply

