artsandyouthlove

Books, Music, Movies, Youth Issues, Random Stuff

2013 Reader and Blogger Resolutions

leave a comment »


HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!!                                                                                                         

Taken from wonderouspics.com

What’s up fellow bloggers and followers? I hope your holidays were great and your New Year will be fantastic! For the first time ever, I have a reader resolution and blogger resolution for this year:

Reader Resolution: Finish the unabridged version of Les Miserables before the end of the year

Ok, I started this book before the holidays. I got curious after I read a few articles about the movie version coming out, asking myself “What is the big deal?” I’m currently about forty percent of the way through the book on my Kindle. Sometimes it is enjoyable and intriguing, other times it is tedious and I end up skipping pages and thinking about starting another novel. Nonetheless, I have highlighted many lines in the book and I hope its ending will be satisfying. I also hope I won’t be too tired of the book to review it.

Blogger Resolution: Be more personal in some of my posts

If you have read any of my op-eds and youth posts, then you know that I already put personal experience into my blogging. However, I haven’t been telling everything, especially when it comes to my experience with bullying. This year, I resolve to tell the entire experience. Furthermore, I plan to review the self-help book Will I Ever Be Good Enough? and discuss how I relate to the book in order to provide a resource for daughters who are traumatized by a narcissistic mother and show those daughters they are not alone.

Written by Serena Zola

January 1, 2013 at 10:30 AM

Leave a Reply

