artsandyouthlove

Books, Music, Movies, Youth Issues, Random Stuff

The ABC Award :D

with 3 comments


Two Words: BOO- YAH!

Shout out to A Wordless Blogger for nominating me for this award; thanks a million! Also, the acronym Awesome Blog Content is so cool!

Now, I must go through the alphabet putting something about myself in every letter; this will be fun 😀

A- Anime, which I’ve loved to watch since I was a kid

B- Bup-Bup; my nickname as a child

C- Curly, my hair type

D- David Bowie; one of my favorite solo musicians

E- Eclectic, which describes my music and book taste

F- Funny, which I can be accidentally or on purpose

G- Geeky

H- Hayao Miyazaki, my favorite film director

I- Inquisitive; when I’m curious, I’m curious

J- Japan, my favorite country (would love to visit it someday)

K- Kingdom Hearts, my favorite RPG video game series

L- Langston Hughes, one of my favorite poets

M- Mythology; love anything involving it

N- Nice, which I am most of the time

O- Once Upon a Time, one of my favorite non-reality tv shows

P- P!nk, the only female singer/songwriter that understands me (so far) 

Q- Quiet; that’s how I am around strangers until they get me to talk

R- RENT, one of my favorite movies and my favorite musical

S- Spiders; scared of em like Ron Weasley from Harry Potter

T- Teens, the age group I want to write for as an author

U- Unique; always been different, always will be me

V- Violin, which is one of my favorite instruments to listen to

W- Writing, which makes me free

X- X-Men, the only superheroes I really like

Y- Yoko Shimomura, favorite video game music composer

Z- Ziggy Stardust; surprisingly, my favorite David Bowie era 

Whew, that was a little challenging!

And now, for my nominees:

  1. Coco J. Ginger Says
  2. Our Consciousness

Authoress Note: Sorry for the few nominations, but I don’t want to nominate certain people twice and some people who I really want to nominate haven’t been blogging in a while :/

Written by Serena Zola

February 26, 2013 at 8:48 PM

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Keep keep blogging. And this award was pretty cool about YOU, Bup Bup. Lol

    Terisa Nelson

    March 15, 2013 at 6:30 PM

  2. […] thanks to yawriterinthemaking for the nomination! I love memes like this because I love blathering about myself! […]

  3. Thank you for the nomination! 🙂

    Elaine

    February 27, 2013 at 6:29 AM


Leave a Reply

